Logic 8 and the Compare Button

logic_compare_mode.pngThis is a feature in Logic that I start to rely on more and more. Basically, when you have saved a project setup with all the synth and plug-in settings, start tweaking on the existing settings. Immediately the compare button is hi-lighted. If you feel you went too far with the tweaks, hit on compare and you get back to the originally saved settings.

If you like the new value, save the project, and you could start again tweaking, if you wish

With this there’s no need to restore a project, or mentally keep in your mind: do not save, do not save, argh I did it….

Demand that every DAW should have this feature by default.

Leave a Reply